Relief

First of all a big THANKS Lauri and Kelly – your support, thoughts, and prayers are awesome!

I got the results of my second beta back- drum roll please………………. 712!

So we went from 278 on Monday to 712 on Wednesday – more than doubled in 48 hours- Praise the Lord!

I had them order a progesterone test as well, just to ease my worried mind that I might have a possible luteal phase defect, and it was a good 35.3.

Feeling much better- closer to God in fact, I’ve been praying a lot and using specific prayers I’ve pulled off of the demi-god Google that have really helped me relax. Feel so much better having a set, poetic, focused prayer rather than just my cries for help, why me’s, and ramblings.

DH was super sweet this morning- it’s a shame one has to be newly pregnant to get him in a much better mood in the morning. He has horrible allergies and is always (and I mean always, as in each and every day) heavily congested in the a.m. As you can see in the image below- this is why, his ethmoid sinuses are nearly completely congested!

DH's cornal sinus image Trouble Breathing?  Such a handsome lad!

So now I’m off to write a paper- my goal is to have my my 1st draft to my teacher on Monday… now that I have this under my belt I feel so much better, and hopefully I can concentrate, focus, and put out some great work!

Thanks for visiting- our next step is to have another beta next Wednesday, and then our first ultrasound on 7/6! Can’t wait to see that little heart beat… well at least I think by then it should be there by then… and I hope it is there! Not out of the woods yet, but at least these woods seem quite friendlier than the scary, unforgiving woods of a miscarriage.

Love to all!

6 Comments

Filed under Grad School, Happiness, Pregnancy

6 responses to “Relief

  1. Great Numbers! Congrats!

    Such a nice looking DH you have there!

    • Thanks Miss Ashley- and what a nice looking blog you have there- love the “It’ll happen” scenarios! Unfortunately as many of us know it may not happen, but I truly wish the best of luck to you and yours! (Oh gosh, can I/am I still considered part of the ‘us’? I so don’t want to become one of ‘them’ other than reaching the desired goal of course!… hmm, blog post idea.)

  2. Laurie

    What a huge sigh of relief! That’s amazing news! Thrilled for you guys’

  3. Yay! I’m seriously happy for you…this is awesome. Continuing to send best wishes and happy thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

