IUI#2 = Fail

Hello all-

Sorry to start off IComLEavWe March 2011 with bad news, but we tested this morning and got two BFN. I’m 13 dpo and wanted to be able to plan my week better with my sister’s wedding this Friday. I used two hpt, Clear Blue Easy Digital, and an EPT, so they greeted my husband and I with a cold “Not Pregnant” and a single line.  And to think I shaved my legs last night for this! I was so hoping for some BFP sex this morning!

So today sucks, but at least I have the week to get happy and put our second cycle in the past.

Don’t you just hate how much we infertiles know about our cycles and every little feeling that could be confused with early signs of pregnancy. Those damn cramps had be fooled!

So I’m off to buy a replacement battery for my basal thermometer (let’s see how long this one lasts), some mint flavoring for the wedding mints (who wants to place bets on the ratio of completed mints for the wedding to the amount of cream cheese-minty-sugary goodness I eat instead), and some #814 pomegranate colored thread for a common thread bracelet for me and my closest infertility friends!

In regards to the Common Thread bracelets- check out the history of the Common Thread bracelet from THE Stirrup Queen and my inspiration to make my own and for my local gals – Mrs S. from Him + Me = Three? Maybe.

Happy IComLeavWe March 2011!

-SeekingShirley

3 Comments

Filed under Infertility

3 responses to “IUI#2 = Fail

  1. Yes, I’m commenting on my own blog… I say and start a lot of sentences/paragraphs/thoughts with “So…”

    So, I guess I need to work on expanding my vocabulary! (ha ha)

  2. happy ICLW week!

    so sorry your 2nd IUI was a bust. our first was pretty awful and we decided to take this cycle “off” as a result (i know, i know, taking a break after 1 cycle?!?! so ridiculous). i was totally unprepared for how high the stakes would go once we started ART. it’s like the harder you try the harder it is to fail.

    total bummer. but at least you have some nice healthy mints to comfort you 🙂

    • Thanks Grace- you took the words right out of my mouth- the harder you try the harder it is to fail! I don’t blame you one bit for sitting one out. I highly suggest making a batch of mints… I have a giant wad of super bright pink (think Play-Doh pink!) waiting for me when I get home, might have added a little too much food coloring!

Leave a Reply

