“No”

I love the word “No”! I told it to myself all day today, and I loved it!

I worked all day at work- not once did I check a personal website- No facebook, no personal email, no blog-reading, no blog update!

It felt STUPENDOUS!

Ironically, saying “No” to myself, left me feeling so free. Free from my poor work habits, and unnecessary ‘needs’ (like constant facebook check-ins)!

I hope something like the little, often misunderstood word “no” can bring a smile to your face for the second half of the week!

-SeekingShirley

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““No”

  1. I like the idea of embracing the word “no”. Sometimes it’s necessary to our sanity. I hope you enjoy the rest of your week.

Leave a Reply

