“We are excited about (your) period”

Yeah- Here it is… We’ve started a new cycle- it’s like a new ray of hope that we get to try again!

I’ve called the fertility clinic to confirm I can have my lab tests done and I’m expecting a call to schedule my HSG (x-ray procedure to check for open fallopian tubes).

So now we wait for a bit and let the fun begin (again). As DH texted back to me after I told him my ‘good news’, “We are excited about period”- only a man with a mission like ours would be excited for his wife’s monthly visitor! Ha ha!

So back to working and writing my paper- 20 pages down ??? to go. I hope to finish my research paper this weekend!

If you do have time- a couple who’s blog I follow had a successful IVF transfer, but is facing the possibility of a miscarriage- so keep them in your prayers if you could!

-Seeking Shirley

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

